Frisby on the Wreake Parish Council

Serving the people of Frisby on the Wreake

Clerk: Sue Norledge
12 Orton Close, Rearsby
Leicester LE7 4XZ

Tel: 01664 424009

Author: Sue Norledge

Land south of Frisby - draft proposals

Before the AGM and May Parish Council meeting, Bowbridge homes will come along and present their current draft proposals for the site South of Frisby. They will be there between 6.30 and 7.00pm at the Village Hall, and will be able to answer any questions you may have. Everyone is welcome.

Posted: Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:50 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Neighbourhood Plan

Frisby Parish Council meeting

The next Frisby Parish Council meeting will be held on Tuesday 14th May 2019 at 7.30 This will be preceded by the Annual Parish Council meeting at 7.00 pm. The venue is to be confirmed

Posted: Wed, 10 Apr 2019 17:19 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Committee Papers

Parish Council meeting Tuesday 9th April

The next meeting of Frisby Parish Council meeting will be on Tuesday 9th April at 7.30 pm in the Methodist Hall. Our Police Community Support officer is coming along to the meeting and will be able to answer any questions.

Posted: Wed, 03 Apr 2019 17:13 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agendas

Parish Council elections - Thursday 2nd May

Elections for the new Frisby Parish Council will take place on Thursday 2nd May 2019. This Parish Council will last for four years. Nominations will shortly be sort by MBC for all 5 vacancies. If more than 5 nominations are received, a contested election will be held. If only 5 nominations are received, they will be automatically appointed. If less than 5 nominations are received, then the vacancies... Read More »

Posted: Sun, 03 Mar 2019 13:11 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Elections

Frisby Welcome Pack

A group of villagers have recently produced a welcome pack for new arrivals to the village. But it will be a useful source of information for all villagers and can be viewed below.

Posted: Sun, 03 Mar 2019 13:09 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Frisby Parish Council meeting

The next Frisby PArish Council meeting will take place on Tuesday 5th March at 7.30 pm in the Methodist Hall

Posted: Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:34 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

Frisby Parish Council meeting

The next Frisby Parish Council meeting will take place on Tuesday 8th January at 7.30 pm in the Methodist Hall.

Posted: Thu, 03 Jan 2019 16:52 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

Frisby Parish Council meeting November 2018

The next Frisby Parish Council meeting will take place on Tuesday 13th November at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall. The public are welcome to attend

Posted: Wed, 07 Nov 2018 19:27 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

Frisby Parish Council meeting

The next Frisby PC meeting will be on Tuesday 9th October at 7.30 pm in the Methodist Hall.

Posted: Thu, 04 Oct 2018 13:16 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

Standing Orders and Financial Regulations

At its meeting on 11th September, Frisby Parish Council approved new Standing Orders and Financial Regulations

Posted: Tue, 02 Oct 2018 12:40 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Finance & Audit