Frisby on the Wreake Parish Council

Serving the people of Frisby on the Wreake

Clerk: Sue Norledge
12 Orton Close, Rearsby
Leicester LE7 4XZ

Tel: 01664 424009

Author: Sue Norledge

Frisby Parish Council meeting

The next Frisby Parish Council meeting will take place on Tuesday 11th February at 19.30 in the Methodist Hall. All are welcome

Posted: Thu, 06 Feb 2020 16:33 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

Demand Responsive Transport

Please find attached a leaflet which gives further information about the Demand Responsive Transport scheme which has replaced the 128 bus service

Posted: Wed, 15 Jan 2020 18:23 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Frisby Parish Council meeting

The next Frisby Parish Council meeting will take place on Tuesday 7th January at 7.30 pm in the Methodist Hall. All are welcome.

Posted: Thu, 02 Jan 2020 13:18 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

christmas bin collections 2019

Everyone should have received the bin collection dates over the christmas period. They are attached below.

Posted: Thu, 12 Dec 2019 13:02 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Temporary closure Water Lane - 1.2.20

Network Rail will be carrying out maintenance work on the night of 1.2.20, therefore Water Lane will be closed.

Posted: Sat, 07 Dec 2019 18:09 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Frisby Life event

Do not forget that it is the Frisby Life Event this Saturday at between 10.00am and 12.00 pm at the Village Hall. Village groups will be showcasing their activities so come along and see what Frisby has to offer!

Posted: Tue, 03 Dec 2019 19:44 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Milestone December 2019

The next edition of the Milestone should hopefully have been delivered to all houses in the village. But just in case a copy is attached. Let us know what you think. Many thanks

Posted: Sun, 01 Dec 2019 18:40 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Frisby Parish Council meeting - 12th November 2019

The next Frisby Parish Council meeting will take place on Tuesday 12th November at 7.30 pm in the Methodist Hall.

Posted: Thu, 07 Nov 2019 16:10 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Agenda

Recycling contamination campaign - drop in session 13 November

MBC and Biffa are currently running a campaign to try and improve the problem of recycling contamination. Diane Gilbert - Biffa Engagement Officer is holding a drop in session on Wednesday 13th November between 10.00 and 12.00 am in the village hall. She can explain about putting the right rubbish in the right bins and answer any questions residents may have. Please call in and ask her any questions... Read More »

Posted: Mon, 04 Nov 2019 15:25 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Newsletters

Frisby Parish Council drop in session - Saturday 26th October

The next drop in session for Frisby Parish Council will be Saturday 26th October 9.00 - 10.00 am in the Methodist Hall. Please drop in if there is any thing you would like to raise or ask of your Parish Councillors.

Posted: Mon, 14 Oct 2019 16:32 by Sue Norledge

Tags: Councillors